Tags

image

I write this post perched on a balcony very early in the morning, watching the sun rise. The birds are chattering away with their early morning gossip, I’ve always wanted to know what they say. “Oh these humans and their stuff.” Or would it be arrogant to think that the think about us so early in the morning?

The sky I see has hues of blues that fade into almost white and then orange and pink, opposite the colour spectrum. The pink that lies just on the horizon makes me think of pink lemonade. The only thing that makes me think of, completely non-sequitor, where do they get the pink lemons?

I feel cold. The morning chill no doubt. Ironic because the reason I’m up is the intense South African heat. Silly me, I thought it would be hot outside too. But duh, obviously it’s cold, what was I thinking?

I might be rambling, but there is a point to all of this. When I first decided to start blogging, the theme that I wanted to follow was the way I see the world. I know it’s not kittens in sweaters, but I found it interesting because it might not be the way you see it. My friend Malaika once told me that my orange might be her green. It made me realise that there are 7 billion different ways to view the world, and we’ll never see them unless we ask.

I know you didn’t ask, but if you don’t, who will?

The clouds in the sky have turned pink, so to answer my previous question, lemonade farmers take their jet-packs and harness the rare essence of pink clouds. Yes, jet-packs, it is 2014. That’s what the chirping birds say anyway.

I have to get off my phone and enjoy nature, and you’re distracting me.

Xx

