The most difficult question posed to me is who I am. It always seems as if there are many answers yet I come up short. Spoilt for choice, perhaps.

Starting simply, I am an 18 year old who is at the beginning of life. A cliche known all too well by the grown-ups on the other side of the hill.

I am frightened and excited because this year could take me absolutely anywhere, I just need the discipline and luck to point myself in the right direction.

I am currently on a gap year and have many dreams and aspirations that need to play out this year. I won’t mention them yet, the universe might jinx me, so I’m playing this close to the chest.

I now have a blog, which is something I’ve been wanting to do for years, but have never had the time. Now that I have nothing but time, we’re going to become bosom buddies. The reason I started this blog was to give myself n excuse to write more, a skill I might lose without the help of the everyday English class. I want to call it a New Year’s Resolution, but that might mean I’ll stop in 3 days, so let’s not label it.

There’s a dramatic and mysterious sign-off to this point somewhere in my mind, but darn it I can’t find it anywhere. I suppose this will just have to be it.

Xx

